A Walk to Mountsfield Park

paulsdiary

I have blogged two of my standard walks around Hither Green to Greenwich and my double parker.  My third standard stroll is to Mountsfield Park.

I set off with @dougiecockapoo from home and walk towards Hither Green railway station and pass under the meridian sign you can see above and I move over to the western hemisphere.

We walk through past the new housing and up Beacon Road (below) to Hither Green Lane.

IMG_20160311_115736844

We cross by the Cafe of Good Hope and turn left into George Lane.  On the corner is Carpet Corner which was once Kids Corner and my, now, teenage son still regrets it closing.  It was originally the Park Cinema.

We enter Mountsfield Park from Stainton Road, SE6 andthe park is before us.  As I let @dougiecockapoo off the lead he runs to enjoy the freedom and I look at the park and view…

View original post 341 more words

Leave a Reply

